The Metall Zug Group

Metall Zug, an industrial group of companies headquartered in Zug, comprises four Business Units and has a workforce of around 5,000 employees. The Household Appliances Business Unit includes the Swiss market leader V-ZUG AG with its foreign subsidiaries and V-ZUG Kühltechnik AG, SIBIRGroup AG and Gehrig Group AG. The Infection Control Business Unit is represented by the Belimed Group, and the Schleuniger Group makes up the Wire Processing Business Unit. The Haag-Streit Group forms the new Medical Devices Business Unit. The holding company Metall Zug AG is listed in the Swiss Reporting Standard of SIX Swiss Exchange in Zurich (type B registered shares: Swiss security number 3 982 108, ticker symbol METN).

Household Appliances

The Household Appliances Business Unit has been developing, manufacturing and distributing high-quality kitchen and laundry appliances for private and commercial customers for many years. It comprises V-ZUG AG and its foreign subsidiaries as well as V-ZUG Kühltechnik AG, SIBIRGroup AG and Gehrig Group AG in Switzerland. The Household Appliances ­Business Unit employs a workforce of around 2,000, most of whom are based in Switzerland.

Infection Control

Belimed is one of the leading global suppliers of innovative cleaning, disinfection and sterilization solutions in the Medical and Life Science Business Areas. The company has more than 1,200 employees in 10 countries and is represented by a network of sales subsidiaries and authorized partners in more than 80 countries.

Wire Processing

The Schleuniger Group is a global technology company headquartered in Thun (CH) and in its industries a leading provider of solutions for wire processing, testing and digitization of the value chain. The Group’s solutions are needed wherever highly precise connections, highest productivity and traceable data play key roles. Schleuniger’s main customer markets are the automotive, entertainment and information industries as well as to the communication sector. Schleuniger employs about 900 employees on three continents.

Medical Devices

Haag-Streit develops, produces and distributes high-quality products and services for diagnosis and surgery, mainly in the fields of ophthalmology and surgical microscopy. The Diagnostics segment includes slit lamps, biometry, perimetry, tonometers, practice management software for clinics and opticians and practice equipment. The Surgical segment includes microscopes, floor and roof stands and accessories. The company's other activities cover applications in the fields of pulmonology and measuring instruments.

Technology Cluster Zug

The Technology Cluster Zug sends a clear signal for the future of the industry in Switzerland. A vibrant innovation district with strong appeal is coming to life in a unique setting in Zug. Great interlinking opportunities will create a buzzing part of town.

Die Metall Zug Gruppe

Metall Zug, eine konzernmässig geführte Gruppe von Industrieunternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Zug, umfasst vier Geschäftsbereiche und beschäftigt rund 5'000 Mitarbeitende. Zum Geschäftsbereich Haushaltapparate gehören die Schweizer Marktführerin ­V-ZUG AG mit ihren ausländischen Tochtergesellschaften sowie die V-ZUG Kühltechnik AG, die SIBIRGroup AG und die Gehrig Group AG. Den Geschäftsbereich Infection Control bildet die Belimed Gruppe, und der Geschäftsbereich Wire Processing umfasst die Schleuniger Gruppe. Die Haag-Streit Gruppe bildet den neuen Geschäftsbereich Medical Devices. Die Holdinggesellschaft Metall Zug AG ist im Swiss Reporting Standard der SIX Swiss Exchange, Zürich, kotiert ­(Namenaktie Serie B, Valorennummer 3 982 108, Ticker-Symbol METN).

Haushaltapparate

Der Geschäftsbereich Haushaltapparate entwickelt, produziert und vertreibt seit Jahren hochwertige Apparate für Küche und Waschraum im privaten und kommerziellen Bereich. Er umfasst die ­V-ZUG AG mit den Auslandstöchtern sowie in der Schweiz die ­V-ZUG Kühltechnik AG, die ­SIBIRGroup AG und die Gehrig ­Group AG. Der Geschäftsbereich Haushaltapparate beschäftigt rund 2'000 Mitarbeitende, die meisten davon in der Schweiz.

Infection Control

Belimed ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter von innovativen Systemlösungen für die Reinigung, Desinfektion und Sterilisation in den Segmenten Medical und Life Science. Belimed beschäftigt über 1'200 Mitarbeitende in 10 Ländern und ist mit einem Netz eigener Vertriebsgesellschaften und autorisierter Geschäftspartner in mehr als 80 Ländern vertreten.

Wire Processing

Schleuniger ist als ein führender Ausrüster der kabelverarbeitenden Industrie eine weltweit tätige Technologiegruppe. Die eigenständig geführte Tochtergesellschaft DiIT AG nimmt im Bereich der Digitalisierung und des industriellen IoT (Internet of Things) in ihren Absatzmärkten eine wichtige Rolle ein. Die Produkte von Schleuniger finden überall dort Anwendung, wo hochpräzise und sichere Kontaktverbindungen eine zentrale Rolle spielen. Die für Schleuniger wichtigsten Industrien sind die Automobilzulieferindustrie, Unterhaltungselektronik, IT, Telekommunikation, Medizin, Luftfahrt sowie der Apparate- und Anlagenbau. Schleuniger beschäftigt rund 900 Mitarbeitende auf drei Kontinenten.

Medical Devices

Haag-Streit entwickelt, fertigt und vertreibt hochwertige Produkte und Dienstleistungen für die Diagnose und die Chirurgie, hauptsächlich in den Anwendungsgebieten Augenheilkunde (Ophthalmologie) und Mikrochirurgie. Das Segment Diagnostics beinhaltet die Produktgruppen Lichtspalt-Mikroskope (Spaltlampen), Biometrie, Perimetrie, Tonometrie, Software zur Vernetzung des klinischen Workflows und für Augenoptiker sowie Praxiseinrichtungen. Das Segment Surgical umfasst Mikroskope, Trägersysteme und Zubehör. Weitere Aktivitäten des Unternehmens decken Anwendungen in den Bereichen Pneumologie und Messinstrumente ab.

Technologiecluster Zug

Der Technologiecluster Zug setzt ein Signal für die Zukunft der Industrie in der Schweiz. Am einzigartigen Standort in Zug entsteht ein attraktives Innovationsquartier mit grosser Ausstrahlung. Ein Höchstmass an Vernetzung schafft ein Stück lebendige Stadt.