Clearances received for the Joint Venture between Metall Zug and Miele

Ad hoc announcement pursuant to Art. 53 Listing Rules of SIX Swiss Exchange

Zug, June 5, 2024 – The respective relevant authorities have given their clearance for the Joint Venture between Metall Zug and Miele. The closing is planned for June 7, 2024. After this date, the Joint Venture will commence its operational activities.

As communicated on November 28, 2023, Metall Zug and Miele have signed an agreement under which Metall Zug will contribute its Infection Control Business Unit and the Belimed Life Science Group, and Miele its Steelco Group, into a newly established Joint Venture based in Zug, Switzerland. Metall Zug will participate with 33% and Miele with 67% in the Joint Venture.

The closing of the Joint Venture was subject to the clearance of the respective relevant authorities. These clearances have now been granted, so that the closing is expected to take place on June 7, 2024, and will be communicated on June 10, 2024. The Infection Control Business Unit and the Belimed Life Science Group (part of the Reporting Segment Others) will be fully consolidated in the consolidated financial statements of the Metall Zug Group until the closing. After that, Metall Zug AG's share of the Joint Venture's net result will be reported in the financial result.

About the Metall Zug Group
Metall Zug is a group of industrial companies headquartered in Zug. The Group has around 2,200 employees and comprises four Business Units:

  • Infection Control (Belimed Group)
  • Medical Devices (Haag-Streit Group)
  • Technologycluster & Infrastructure (Tech Cluster Zug AG, Urban Assets Zug AG)
  • Others (Belimed Life Science Group, Gehrig Group AG and Metall Zug AG)

The holding company Metall Zug AG is listed in the Swiss Reporting Standard of SIX Swiss Exchange in Zurich (type B registered shares: securities number 3982108, ticker symbol METN).

Legal Notes
The expectations expressed in this announcement are based on assumptions. Actual results may vary from those anticipated. This announcement is published in German and English. The German version is binding. Metall Zug AG processes personal data in accordance with its privacy statement available under: https://www.metallzug.ch/en/datenschutzerklaerung.

Key dates 
August 19, 2024Publication of Half-year Report 2024
  
Further information 
Urs Scherrer
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: +41 58 768 60 50
Bettine Killmer
Head of Corporate Communications & IR
Phone: +41 58 768 60 50

or: investorrelations@metallzug.ch 

This announcement is available at https://www.metallzug.ch/en/medien/medienmitteilungen.


show this

Downloads

Freigaben für das Joint Venture zwischen Metall Zug und Miele erhalten

Ad hoc-Mitteilung gemäss Art. 53 Kotierungsreglement

Zug, 5. Juni 2024 – Die jeweils zuständigen Behörden haben ihre Freigaben zum Joint Venture zwischen Metall Zug und Miele erteilt. Der Vollzug ist für den 7. Juni 2024 geplant. Nach diesem Datum wird das Joint Venture seine operative Tätigkeit aufnehmen.

Wie am 28. November 2023 kommuniziert, haben Metall Zug und Miele eine Vereinbarung unterzeichnet, wonach Metall Zug ihren Geschäftsbereich Infection Control und die Belimed Life Science Gruppe, sowie Miele ihre Steelco Gruppe, in ein neu zu gründendes Joint Venture mit Sitz in Zug, Schweiz, einbringen werden. Metall Zug wird sich mit 33% und Miele mit 67% am Joint Venture beteiligen. 

Der Vollzug des Joint Venture stand unter dem Vorbehalt der Freigaben durch die jeweils zuständigen Behörden. Diese Freigaben wurden nun erteilt, sodass der Vollzug voraussichtlich am 7. Juni 2024 stattfindet und am 10. Juni 2024 kommuniziert wird. Der Geschäftsbereich Infection Control und die Belimed Life Science Gruppe (Teil des Reportingsegments Andere) werden bis zum Vollzug in der Konzernrechnung der Metall Zug Gruppe vollkonsolidiert. Danach wird der Anteil der Metall Zug AG am Ergebnis des Joint Venture im Finanzergebnis ausgewiesen. 

Über die Metall Zug Gruppe
Metall Zug ist eine Gruppe von Industrieunternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Zug. Die Gruppe beschäftigt rund 2'200 Mitarbeitende und umfasst vier Geschäftsbereiche:

  • Infection Control (Belimed Gruppe)
  • Medical Devices (Haag-Streit Gruppe)
  • Technologiecluster & Infra (Tech Cluster Zug AG, Urban Assets Zug AG)
  • Andere (Belimed Life Science Gruppe, Gehrig Group AG und Metall Zug AG)

Die Holdinggesellschaft Metall Zug AG ist im Swiss Reporting Standard der SIX Swiss Exchange, Zürich, kotiert (Namenaktie Serie B, Valorennummer 3982108, Ticker-Symbol METN).

Rechtliche Anmerkungen
Die in der vorliegenden Mitteilung geäusserten Erwartungen beruhen auf Annahmen. Die effektiven Ergebnisse können davon abweichen. Diese Mitteilung erscheint in Deutsch und Englisch. Die deutsche Version ist bindend. Die Metall Zug AG bearbeitet personenbezogene Daten unter Einhaltung ihrer Datenschutzerklärung, verfügbar unter: https://www.metallzug.ch/datenschutzerklaerung.

Wichtige Daten 
19. August 2024Publikation Halbjahresbericht 2024
  
Weitere Informationen 
Urs Scherrer
Chief Financial Officer
Telefon: +41 58 768 60 50
Bettine Killmer
Head of Corporate Communications & IR
Telefon: +41 58 768 60 50

oder: investorrelations@metallzug.ch 

Diese Mitteilung ist unter https://www.metallzug.ch/medien/medienmitteilungen verfügbar.


show this

Downloads